The Benner model (PDF) is based on the model of Dreyfus, but adds an additional beginners level and removes the mastery level. The explanation is based on Andrew Hunt (Pragmatic Thinking and Learning: Refactor Your Wetware), who adopted the Benner model for the area of software development.

The central experience levels defined to classify documents for this project.

No prior experience.
Advanced Beginner
Experience to get the job done. Requires instructions to the point.
Good experience to develop conceptual models of the domain.
Rich experience with the need to get detailed information on the topic.
Vast experience requiring specific information.

Related Information

Related information in your wiki: